Two days to go! I have suddenly realised that not only have I only written half of the story I asked everyone to prepare (stuck on ‘V’, and then will be stuck again on ‘X’, ‘Y’ and ‘Z’ – whose idea was this?) but I have no idea what actually happens at a writing group! I’d got so far into making sure we had a venue, publicising a new group and then making sure we had a different venue that I haven’t thought about the content. That’s encouraging, isn’t it?

Should I bring paper and pens? Will everyone want to read stuff out? Will no-one want to read stuff out? Should I have a couple of flash exercises just in case it drags? I’ve never been to a writing group before, only to reading groups. And at reading groups I’m often very rude about other people’s writing. This is completely different.

I guess with the first group I should just wait and hope that someone turns up and not worry too much? And then I can ask people what they want, can’t I?

But at the very least I ought to finish the story. *reaches for dictionary*

I’ll see what I can do. See you Wednesday – I’ll be the slightly harrassed looking one.

