Happy New Year everyone! And Happy New Writing resolution if you’re the sort of person to make resolutions. And if you and your resolution is to come to a creative writing group then you’re in the right place!

We are meeting on a Thursday this month, for a change and a one-off special, so we hope to see you on 17 January at Lee Rosy’s tea room, Broad Street, Nottingham at 7pm. I’ve told one new member already that I will have a felt hamburger on the table as a means of spotting us. So many people in Rosy’s look like hip writer types that I thought it would be helpful to offer some kind of emblem.

We’ll do some kind of writing exercise at the group but if you’re feeling keen and have something that you’d like us to feed back on, please bring it along with you. We promise to be kind. And I’m debating bringing along the first chapter of a book I’m scribbling so I’d like not to be the only one baring my soul. But it’s not compulsory.

See you there!

